you're reading...
Uncategorized

A very fresh take on how the ‘E’ in my name wasted 6 months of my life: By Virat Aggarwal

Argument: Virat was originally found guilty mispronouncing my name. Although he eventually learned how to pronounce it right, he continues to defend his position by claiming that by writing down the extra ‘e’ in my name, I may have actually wasted upto 6 months of my life.  He also goes on to explain how the name ‘Anam’ can be taken at face value alluding to how I am actually pretentious and Anam can be taken at face value.

This is a fresh perspective–like never before. Hear it for yourself through the voice of Virat Aggarwal.  Please also pay attention to the cruelty of my sister.

Characters: Virat, Amena, Anam (my sis), Ali & Cab Driver.

Context: Night time. Sharing a cab home.

Positions: “Virat & Anam” against Amena. Ali was listening. Cab Driver was driving.

FYI: My name, defined: 

Amena

Pronounced: [Aam-na]
Origin & Definition: Arabic. Comes from the rootword ‘Amin’ which was a word used to describe Prophet Muhammed (SAW). It means ‘The trustworthy’ ‘dignified’, ‘loyal’. The Prophet was well-known by the people for this trait, and he was implicitly trusted by all.
History: Am-e-na was the name of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)’s mother

Khan
Pronounced: Khan, Kh from the epiglottis
Definition: chief or ruler
Origin: Turkic and Central Asian traditions

About Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | MBA | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition | The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Discussion

One thought on “A very fresh take on how the ‘E’ in my name wasted 6 months of my life: By Virat Aggarwal

  1. “gol wali building and all these things”

    Posted by Anam | September 12, 2012, 10:47 am

Leave a Reply

Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition |

Hope your encounter with me is an inspirational one.

Amena’s tweets

