you're reading...
Uncategorized

Declaring the M.B.A degree as conferred. Amena Khan. M.B.A, inshAllah. 10 days left.

MBA Folks, I will not be attending our June 13th, 2012 graduation ceremony. I still remember on the first day when I took the 7:00am train for transition week, tears rolled down my eyes as I reflected upon what a massive step a master’s program was. I was afraid of the foreign territory of “business” that I was entering. Who knew, that within a week of the MBA socialization process, I would be flocking into school with suits and high heels! And who knew, I would be this happy with it.

I’d like to thank:

  • My Blog: Through you, I see me.
  • My iPhone, the love of my life. You changed not only how I communicated with others, but how I communicated with myself.
  • My Glass Desk and my Exec Chair: You stood so elegantly in my room and made me want to study.
  • My Vaio Laptop: You’re so sleek and beautiful, thank you for gracing my desk.
  • My house in Oakville: Thank you for being the warmth that I came to after endless nights of intense assignments, interviews, workshops and presentations.
  • Twitter: Thank you for capturing my thoughts.
  • Family: Goes without saying.
  • Businessweek Magazine: For reaching my doorstep relentlessly and piling up before I got a chance to finish reading the previous one.
  • Burlington: You bought my school so much closer to my house and made my commute so much easier.
  • My Fellow Classmates. The MBA degree is meaningless without you.
  • Non-MBA Friends: Couldn’t do it without you.
  • Professors & T.As: Although some of you have purposely been forgotten, most others hold a very special spot in my heart. Dr. Head, thank you.
  • CBCD: Thank you for the endless services in preparing us for the fierce workforce that stood before us.
  • Co-op Managers:  You believed in me and let me take the stage when I didn’t even know what I was.

All these months, I waited so eagerly to be crowned with my graduation Hat and wear my MBA ring, not to declare that I finished  my MBA (because I think my degree will materialize after 5 years of work experience) but to see pride in the handful of people who blindly believed in me. I cannot wait to reveal my future to you.

Best of luck my fellow Graduating Classmates. Put on your shades, the future looks bright. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


About Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | MBA | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition | The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Declaring the M.B.A degree as conferred. Amena Khan. M.B.A, inshAllah. 10 days left.

  1. All the Best Amena pronounced (AAmna) lol…. 🙂

    Posted by Rohit | June 3, 2012, 1:07 pm
  2. Anam: the cutest creature in my life. That adorable little pumpkin pie.

    Posted by Anam | July 13, 2012, 3:09 am

Leave a Reply

Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition |

Hope your encounter with me is an inspirational one.

Amena’s tweets

