you're reading...
Uncategorized

I thought I was surrounded by spirits. Maybe I was.

In the past few years, I’ve experienced two instances of feeling an overwhelming amount of energy from my surroundings:

In both situations, I felt the urge to cry because there was too much energy in my surroundings and energy always needs an outlet to project itself. The question is, where was that energy coming from? Were there spirits in the room? Am I sensitive to spiritual energy? It is definitely something worth pondering upon. I just know that I need to learn to direct, project and command energy.

1) The night before leaving my Uncle’s house, we were having a big family dinner. My uncle said that he could feel my grandmother’s presence in the room. I could too. My uncle’s kids tend to cry at night: occasionally they see my grandmother at night. In that beautiful house filled with my grandmother’s memories, I could not only feel her presence, but felt an overwhelming amount of energy, pushing me from outside. My restlessness kept me from staying on my seat and carried me forward, taking me into the entrance of the house, where I used to play Carrom board with her. As I walked over, I was terrified of looking around, so I quickly turned around and went back to the dining table-I was afraid. I was afraid I would actually see her. She passed away a couple of years ago.

2) Together with my parents, I went to my Dad’s friend’s house who was probably 20-30 years older than my Dad-and a huge inspiration for him. His conversations were always based on concepts and ideas. I had insisted earlier that I wanted to meet him. His daughter, who passed away, was the same age as me. I had no personal connection to this man, he was merely my Dad’s friend. But I was amused by him. I could just listen to both of them talk. When I wasn’t listening to their conversation, I was admiring how beautifully the two got along. Once again, that day, when I was leaving his house, I felt an incredible amount of energy from my surroundings–I had a sudden urge to cry. He too passed away a couple months later.

Energy always needs an outlet.

About Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | MBA | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition | The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition |

Hope your encounter with me is an inspirational one.

Amena’s tweets

