you're reading...
Uncategorized

Let’s talk inside

I came home today after a presentation and thought of all the numbers, facts and figures we employ to prove a point. A part of me simply doesn’t agree with the art of communicating through facts and figures. I am not just talking about numbers, I am talking about language, imagery, books-everything physical. I am thinking inner communication-where vision is no longer employed. Why should I assume knowledge comes from outside? Why can it not come from inside?

I’ve always been told that there are three types of dreams: Good ones from God, bad ones from Satan and random ones that the brain makes up with stored information. If we can get dreams through other sources, why can we not get knowledge from these sources? Our biggest assumption here is that the soul is disconnected from everything-so we assume that it doesn’t know much. I don’t think it is. I think it is constantly communicating to ‘update’ itself through mechanisms we are unaware of. Or, our second big assumption: knowledge is outside of us. Perhaps all knowledge lies within us, we just have to find a way to get it out.

This is where my plan to meditate comes in.

About Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | MBA | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition | The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition |

Hope your encounter with me is an inspirational one.

Amena’s tweets

