you're reading...
Uncategorized

CN Tower talked to me, Taj Mahal also spoke a few words

Looking back at the poetry I wrote as a kid, it’s interesting to see that I personified everything. I gave life to everything. If I saw too much stillness around me, I gave life to ideas. It’s an interesting reflection that I get to make. It’s good to know that I was always like this.

I AM THE TAJ MAHAL

TAJ MAHAL:

Oh Shah Jahan

You built me with all this love and care
And were also going to build my twin
But look today, I am standing at the edge of water
They say I am going to sink!

I began to have cracks four years after birth
Today I am known as an architectural masterpiece
Like a jewel I sparkle in the moonlight
What’s up with you old man, you don’t seem to care about me sinking

 

SHAH JAHAN:

You certainly are an architectural masterpiece oh Taj
You seem to e catching the glow of the moon.
You are my proud passion of my love wrought in living stones
And of a woman, you represent her changing moods

But oh Taj , why do you think I don’t care?
You’re the only white marble to which nothing can be added
And the only huge mausoleum from which nothing can be subtracted
For sure you shall not sink oh Taj

Infact you shall stand from the beginning to the end of time
Till all who looked at you would turn back into dust
And forever in the bright moonlight you shall shine


I AM THE CN Tower

I am the CN Tower
The highest of all
The tallest freestanding structure
Lonely and afraid in the dark

I”m stuck here forever, between dusk and dawn
they keep repairing me, when will I ever be destroyed?
What am I? An old lousy heightening?
Neither do they paint me, not give me a ride.

You think I’m happy
But that I’m not
Because as the sun sets
I’m left alone in the dark

I”m the tallest structure
I need atleast a little fun
YOu only gave me a certificate
now give me what I want

I need a little friend, about as tall as me
Who can provide me with shade, and at eyeleve look at me
I need a little umbrella, to protect me from the sun
I also need a pair of shoes, I will then feel in heaven

I think i’ll bring home a friend
who’ll accompany me till the day I’m destroyed
and listen oh mankind, you talk about humanity
I do too have a human side.


About Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | MBA | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition | The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Discussion

2 thoughts on “CN Tower talked to me, Taj Mahal also spoke a few words

  1. Hey, I have always been fond of ur blogs and this one is amazing! I was at taj, and I felt very similar to what u wrote and how you felt!

    As I stood there speeechless, I just could feeeel its freedom in the air!

    Great work and keep it up!

    Rohit

    Posted by rohit s | September 3, 2011, 7:09 am

Leave a Reply

Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition |

Hope your encounter with me is an inspirational one.

Amena’s tweets

