you're reading...
Uncategorized

We have never heard the devil’s side of the story, God wrote all the books

Do you think the content you learned in Kindergarten has changed. Do you think there is any new addition to the 7 colors of the rainbow or the three corners of the triangle? I used to be under the impression that nothing has changed but my Mom proved me wrong by introducing me to the following story: The story of the Three Little Pigs, narrated from the point of view of the ‘Big Bad Wolf’. The original story portrays innocent pigs with the wolf as the antagonist. In this case, however, we see the Wolf claiming that he visits the pig’s house merely to borrow some sugar to and then when he is knocking, he suddenly feels the urge to sneeze, which causes the pig’s house to blow away indicating that it was merely a mistake. ‘Who makes houses out of straw anyways’, he says.

Although the purpose of teaching these stories at the grade level is to teach ‘perspectives’, it really amuses me. You have to hear both sides-see the full picture. Read this post to see an example of when I didn’t see the full picture. I want to read more books, from different perspectives.

You can read the complete story of the Three Little Pigs here.

About Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | MBA | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition | The proof of the pudding is in the eating

Discussion

One thought on “We have never heard the devil’s side of the story, God wrote all the books

  1. I know this is an old blog, and I am only seeing the one part of it. The one quote above. Did you intend to make it your own or am I missing something?
    We have never heard the devil’s side of the story, God wrote all the book.
    Anatole France
    And I have no idea why it is called upon me to question this. What drives me to ask this question from an old blog post. Just going with the flow

    Posted by Andrew | August 10, 2017, 11:19 pm

Leave a Reply

Amena Khan

Thinker | Minimalist | Writer | Fearless | Always 110% | Global Citizen | Limited Edition |

Hope your encounter with me is an inspirational one.

Amena’s tweets

